top of page
  • Writer's pictureArran Cheetham

Lockdown is coming to an end... I hope!

Hey Guys,


So its been a little while since I posted. Purely and simply I haven't been able to get out and take photos due to lockdown here in Thailand, and specifically Bangkok. This time, lockdown has been very tough. Since April we have been under pretty strict lockdown, with June/July seeing even tougher restrictions brought into play.


With that being said, it seem the lockdown is coming to end. It seems as though October 2021 will see lockdown completely end here in Bangkok. Even now, I am able to walk around somewhat freely in the city. I just can't, or should I say shouldn't, leave the city. I know lots of people who have ignored that rule and gone in search of beach and tropics. I kind of wish I had done the same but with my wife, Ashley, being pregnant we have decided to stay put in Bangkok!


So I have found myself on my website again. Making a few tweaks in an attempt to smarten the site up a little. I hope to be out and shooting a lot more in the next few months before our new family arrives in January!


The first post back brings a few images I took in Talat Noi, a small area in chinatown, Bangkok. One of the best areas in Bangkok for street photography, its full of small Soi's, Chinese temples and lots of small car garages. A truly unique place! However my walk this time round was somewhat ruined by a severe rainstorm. Yes, a complete washout, with torrential rain pounding down for a good few hours, I managed to snap a few very simple frames. I must say though, after the last few months, the images are secondary to being able to walk and explore this awesome city once again!


Thanks for reading guys, see you on the next one!


All images taken with the Nikon Z6 and Z50mm F1.8s

38 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page